The Gardens at Twin Hickory

4700 The Gardens Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Call: (844) 592-4344 (804) 364-3649 Email UsTheGardens.CommunityWebsite.HHHunt@aptleasing.info View Map

Opens: Monday-Friday: 9A-6P | Saturday: 10A-5P | Sunday: 1P-5P

The Gardens at Twin Hickory Blog

'Summer Sounds' Kicks off on Memorial Day Weekend – Glen Allen, VA

Joseph Coupal - Monday, May 19, 2014

If you live in an apartment in Glen Allen, Va then we have a great way for you to kick off summer and Memorial Day Weekend. The free summer concert series, Summer Sounds, starts at Stony Point Fashion Park this Saturday, May 24.

It’s a great chance to grab something to eat and enjoy dinner al fresco while listening to a free concert. The water fountain will be running as well so kids can cool off  while you listen to the music.

All performances are free. They’re held Fridays and Saturdays from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. and Sundays, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. With special performances on Memorial Day, May 26, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. and Labor Day, Sept. 1, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

MAY Schedule

Saturday, May 24 En'novation (Motown, Oldies, Soul, Top 40)
Sunday, May 25 Class Act Band   (Motown, Funk, Soul, R&B, 70's Classics)
Monday, May 26 Vinyl Headlights (Rock, Pop, Dance, Hip Hop, Country)
Friday, May 30  Jangling Reinharts (Motown, Oldies, Soul, Top 40)
Saturday, May 31 Klaxton Brown (Jazz, R&B, Gospel, Pop, Country, Big Band)

JUNE Schedule

Sunday, June 1 Fender Benders (Rock, from 60's, Modern)
Friday, June 6    64 Crayons  (Classic Rock, Contemporary Country, Pop)
Saturday, June 7  Deloreans  (80's Rock and Pop)
Sunday, June 8 Chris Campbell (Children's Music)
Friday, June 13 Klaxton Brown (Jazz, R&B, Gospel, Pop, Country, Big Band)
Saturday, June 14 King Edward & BD's    (Party Music)
Sunday, June 15  Ban Caribe Steel  (Latin, Caribbean, R&B, Soul, Pop, Motown)
Friday, June 20 Rubberband (R&B, Soul, Funk, Rock Disco, Reggae, Hip Hop)
Saturday, June 21 B2B (Beach Music)
Sunday, June 22 Diggity Dudes - Hip Music for hip Kids    (Children's Music)
Friday, June 27 MoDebree (Blues and R&B)
Saturday, June 28 English Channel (British Rock from 60's to mid 70's)
Sunday, June 29 Three For All (Funk, Soul, Blues, Rock)

JULY Schedule

Friday, July 4 Taters (Roots Rock, Pop, Country, Americana)
Saturday, July 5 Kings of Swing   (Beach Music, Motown, Rock, Classic Swing)
Sunday, July 6    Sandbar (Trop Rock, Island Indie, Caribbean Country)
Friday, July 11 Vinyl Headlights (Rock, Pop, Dance, Hip Hop, Country)
Saturday, July 12 Flashback (Beach Music, Funk, Top 40)
Sunday, July 13  Big Bang Boom - Kids Rock (Children's Music)
Friday, July 18 Premiere (Classic Rock, R&B, Motown, Funk, Country)
Saturday, July 19 Inside Out (Top 40, Best of 70's, 80's, 90's and today)
Sunday, July 20 Sandbar (Trop Rock, Island Indie, Caribbean Country)
Friday, July 25  Party of Four (80's and 90's Pop and Rock)
Saturday, July 26 Stonebrook Moonshine (Rock, Funk)
Sunday, July 27 Triad (Classic 70's hits)

AUGUST Schedule

Friday, August 1 Route 64 (Country, Rock, Blues)
Saturday, August 2 Cedar Creek (Country)
Sunday, August 3 Chris Campbell (Children's Music)
Friday, August 8 King Edward & BD's (Party Music)
Saturday, August 9 Janitors (R&B, Soul, Funk, Rock, Cajun, Top 40, Dance)
Sunday, August 10 Diggity Dudes (Children''s Music)
Friday, August 15 Casper (Swing, Motown, Rock, Funk, Ballads, Instrumental, Country)
Saturday, August 16 English Channel (British Rock from 60's to mid 70's)
Sunday, August 17 Kool Kat Trio (Jazz, Blues, R&B, Soul, Motown)
Friday, August 22 TFC (Motown, Soul, Funk, Dance)
Saturday, August 23 Jangling Reinharts (Motown, Oldies, Soul, Top 40)
Sunday, August 24 Emme St. James (Jazz)
Friday, August 29 Bruce Swartz Group (Swing, Motown
Saturday, August 30 B2B (Beach Music)
Sunday, August 31 Class Act Band (Motown, Funk, Soul, R&B, 70's Classics)

SEPTEMBER Schedule

Monday, September 1 Ban Caribe (Latin, Caribbean, R&B, Soul, Pop, Motown)

richmond.com


The Gardens at Twin Hickory

4700 The Gardens Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059

Call: (844) 592-4344
Email UsTheGardens.CommunityWebsite.HHHunt@aptleasing.info
View Map

Opens: Monday-Friday: 9A-6P | Saturday: 10A-5P | Sunday: 1P-5P

$1,049-$1,481